100 West Beaver Creek Rd Unit 3 Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1H4  Local: (905) 889-1383 Tollfree: (888) 845-0550
Customer Reviews
FLOWERS BY SYLVIA
Local Richmond Hill, ON florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (94 reviews)
Date: Jul 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I called Sylvia to order a funeral standing stray on Sunday for delivery on Monday. When I called, Sylvia was preparing lunch in the kitchen but she didn't hesitate to take my order. That's is an exceptional customer services. The flowers were delivered promptly and i am very pleased!
Date: Jun 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I called in late in the day but they got them there on time... and my wife was very happy. Happy wife = 5 star review :)
Date: Jun 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I received a call from the office I sent the flowers to and the ladies were in tears - the arrangement is beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I cannot say enough about the service and the quality of flowers that I received with my recent order. Sylvia went above and beyond to make sure the birthday flowers I sent were not only beautiful but were delivered very fast. Thanks for everything, I will definitely use your shop in the future.
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I just ordered these flowers for my mother-in-law today and she loves it. Thanks so much Sylvia !
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Got some flowers recently. They were great and the lady gave me some good tips.
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Wonderful service! Sylvia has a kind heart for her customers and the community and professional skills with flowers. She wants to do her best in honor of her mom who passed away in cancer. Her actions of donating to Canadian Cancer Society/Heart & Stroke & local Churches are honorable. The flowers are beautiful and she took care to make me a very nice bouquet with a reaonsable price. Recommended especially for those who have a charitable heart.
Date: May 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was looking for a florist in Richmond Hill and found Flowers by Sylvia. I called less than 24 hours for a delivery and Sylvia was able to accommodate my last minute request. She was very helpful and made great suggestions on what flowers to get. She also called after the delivery to make sure everything was okay. She was very pleasant to talk to with great customer service.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Purchased a bouquet of flowers with chocolate and a card for my mother dedicated to Mother's Day. My mom loves the flowers and couldn't be happier to receive such a beautiful bouquet. Will definitely be returning for more flowers on special occasions. Thanks again!!
Date: Apr 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you for the beautiful birthday arrangement. Third time ordering flowers from here and each time, the flowers were gorgeous and delivered on time. Thank you
Date: Mar 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

My wife was happy with the floral arrangement. When my wife is happy you get 5 stars. Thank you
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

The Staff at Flowers By Sylvia were very accommodating and they made a very beautiful bouquet for my client. Thank you.
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I was super impressed with both the service and the flowers themselves. Sylvia was a pleasure to deal with and was extremely accomodating with respect to my specific ask. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to the Sylvia Flowers team and i would recommend them as top flower delivery service in the GTA!
Date: Mar 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AB

Amazingly lady, great service and very friendly. Support a local shop. Highly recommend!
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Called flowers by Sylvia at 3:45pm. By 7pm, the same day, I received a thankyou email from my mother for the beautiful flowers she just received. The Owner hand delivered the flowers to my mother herself. Couldn't be happier with the level of service. Would highly recommend to anyone that asks.
Date: Feb 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very pleasant to speak with. Beautiful flower arrangement.
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Such friendly and amazing service. Highly recommend!!
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

SYLVIA YOUR FLOWER SHOP IS MY GO TOO, ON ANY OCCASION NO MATTER THE TIME OR WEATHER YOU MAKE MAGIC. I APPRECIATE THE SERVICE, THE FLOWERS ..GOD BLESS SANCTIFY!
Date: Nov 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is a please lady to deal with, she made the flowers that i had ordered look amazing! she even called me and sent me pictures to see how they looked before she went to deliver them for me Amazing service and will recommend her to anyone that needs to have flowers made up
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Good service, nice woman.
Date: Sep 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I contacted Sylvia about an order I needed for a funeral. She was on the road when I called her - and the only florist who was willing to listen to me on a Sunday. She asked that I place my order on her website and she would ensure that it would be delivered within the next few hours. When I called her back after placing my online order, she was already on her way to the shop to get my order ready. I highly recommend Sylvia to anyone who needs a florist with a professional and personal touch.
Date: Sep 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

Absolutely rated #1 in customer service and professionalism. I called in an order from the USA, and was greeted by Sylvia, who personally answered the call. Nothing was too much for her to take care of, even though it was the first time I've ever ordered an arrangement in Canada. Simply a wonderful experience and a real pleasure. Highly recommended!
Date: Jun 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Despite not feeling well, having received a back injury recently, Sylvia delivered great service and a beautiful rose corsage. Definitely check this place out it's great.
Date: Jun 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia was very patient and understanding with all concerns and requests. Very passionate about her work despite loss of a family member. May they rest in peace.
Date: Jun 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Went by this little flower shop near my work and was delighted to meet Sylvia! She is a special woman and such a blessing. She helped me put together a bouquet for my wife's birthday. They were beautiful and I really felted loved throughout the whole experience...Thanks Sylvia and I'll be coming back for sure!
Date: Jun 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

We ordered flowers for prom and they were beautifully made. Great service.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is a true artist. Not only does she make beautiful flower arrangements as attested to by many people I know who have used her service, she makes helpful suggestions to enhance the beauty of the arrangement. She's a true gem and a gift to the world with all her charities. When I order flowers, from now on I will only order from Sylvia!
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: BC

She is absolutely wonderful. I wonderful woman, with a beautiful heart and gorgeous flowers!
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I worked across the street from flowers by Sylvia so decided to pop in and purchase some flowers for my anniversary. Such a pleasant experience. Told her my budget and she created such a beautiful bouquet. Will continue to go back to purchase all my flowers.
Date: Apr 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Best experience ordering flowers and within few minutes Sylyia helped process the delivery - Same day order - few hours!! Wow.. Waiting for the delivery now and I am sure Mrs will be very surprise. I will let her explain the flowers /arrangement.
Date: Apr 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

The most amazing people work here! They go above and beyond any expectations. The also donate to the cancer society and local churches and schools in memory of her late mother. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Date: Apr 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service and beautiful flowers, Syvia was really nice to stay after 5PM to finish my order too!
Date: Apr 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

My husband surprised me with Flowers by Sylvia and they are BEAUTIFUL! I'd encourage anyone to order from here!
Date: Mar 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered funeral arrangement two days before the funeral of my friend, Sylvia was so thoughtful to suggest the flowers should be delivered the day before to the funeral home as the visitation start early in the morning and the family might be busy to receive flowers at the same time. Excellent customer service and very friendly and thoughtful. Would definitely recommend!
Date: Mar 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia's customer service is exceptional. My most recent purchase was 2 days ago. I had ordered a funeral arrangement on behalf of the company I work for, and I had to call Sylvia back with the credit card details. When I called back 3 hours later, I was surprised to find out that the flowers were delivered 1.5 hours ago. I thought this was very thoughtful and this is why I want her future potential customers to know that you can trust your order will be made with care. Sylvia takes great pride in her work, and does it from her heart. Thank you Sylvia!!
Date: Feb 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Hi I am in Jamaica and I must hand it to you guy are the best when it comes to ordering flowers. This is my second time 2 years in a row. I ordered last minute and you did a fantastic job at giving me exactly what I wanted and made me very happy! I highly recommend Flowers By Sylvia ????
Date: Feb 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Bought flowers here couple times, very satisfied. Always love her flowers.
Date: Feb 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Have been calling on Flowers By Sylvia for many years to provide floral arrangements for both good and not so good occasions . A very satisfied repeat customer who enjoys the special personal touches that Sylvia provides.
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia provides great customer service here. She was very friendly and welcoming to me. She spent time talking about her business and her family and helped me get what I wanted. I would definitely visit again for any flower needs.
Date: Feb 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers by Sylvia provides amazing service and truly cares for the client! Very beautiful flowers at a reasonable price. Sylvia works with you to get you what you are looking for and deliver great results in my case within a very tight timeline.
Date: Feb 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have ordered flowers for my wife several times over the past 14 years. My experience has always been great and the flowers beautiful. I will continue to use Flowers by Sylvia and highly recommend them.
Date: Dec 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Nice flowers and my wife love it!
Date: Dec 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Our business has been using Sylvia for years. She has always provided excellent customer service and arranged beautiful flowers for many different occasions. Always helpful and delivers as promised. I would definitely recommend!!
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Fantastic customer service. Extremely eager to help and very friendly. Would definitely recommend!
Date: Nov 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is lovely to work with. Delivers what is promised and keeps her mother's memory alive by donating to cancer research. It's always great to help out a company with such a beautiful purpose.
Date: Nov 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Great service! Delivered on time. Beautiful flowers. What more can you ask for! Look no further and call flowers by Sylvia!
Date: Nov 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AB

One phone call took care of everything! Flowers by Sylvia was very professional and friendly!! Went above and beyond to get my order delivered on time. Want Flowers - Call her. Thank-you very much.
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

This was my first visit to Flowers by Sylvia and she was very sweet and helpful in selecting flowers for a reception we were hosting. I look forward to using her again for other occasions.
Date: Nov 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Recently purchased a bouquet for my wife, and Syliva was a delightful lady to deal with. Very accommodating and pleasant, her flowers were fresh and my wife was delighted. Highly recommended!
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Amazing service as always from Silvia. I have been coming to her for the last three years for flowers for various occasions and am never disappointed. She always goes the extra mile for her customers :) Will keep coming back!!
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia delivers what she promises. Unfortunately, one of my co-workers recently passed away. We had little time to prepare for his funeral as it was scheduled the day after his passing. I contacted Sylvia late in the day in hopes that she could have an arrangement ready for the following morning. She and her husband worked until 1 am to make it happen. Visual Defence thanks you, Sylvia. We will continue to come to you for all of our floral needs.
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NS

Thank you so much Sylvia for going the extra mile for me . I know how hard it is to find that small marker in a huge cemertery and I am very grateful to you for looking and looking until you found it. You are a kind person and it was a pleasure to talk with you again . Please take care of yourself. Rob MacGillivray
Date: Sep 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank you Syliva !! Your flowers are absolutely beautiful, excellent customer service you went out of your way to make my order perfect. Great prices too!!
Date: Sep 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is very pleasant to talk to. She helped in making the decision on what to get very simple. Her prices are very reasonable. She takes customer service to a whole new level, with her sunny disposition and willingness to help. Keep up the great work Sylvia!
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is so great to deal with ! Every time I have called her she's been nothing but professional.. and funny! You can tell she's a kind person when she speaks of her family. She went out of her way for me to deliver flowers to my girlfriend, even though she was closing up shop. Everyone should bring their business her way !
Date: Aug 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is perhaps one of the most wonderful person I have dealt with. She was personable and professional. She made my ordering experience excellent. Thank you Sylvia!
Date: Aug 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

We ordered a funeral arrangement for a very close friend. The arrangement was above and beyond our expectations. Great attention to quality and detail. We are so happy we called Flowers by Sylvia, they did an amazing job and excellent customer service!
Date: Aug 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I ordered a beautiful basket for my friends newborn baby! Sylvia did a fantastic job with the flower arrangement! The flowers were fresh,full and exotic. I was very pleased with her friendly, professional and prompt service. I would definitley recommend Flowers by Sylvia to anyone who is looking for a reliable florist.
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flower basket looks very pretty and I bought this for a patient who just finished operation. The flowers they use are very fresh, some frilled ones will be discarded and won't be used for your order. The quality overall is pretty good. Sylvia is very warm and helpful too! Nice store : )
Date: Jul 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Beautiful arrangement and on time delivery. Sylvia also contacted me directly as there were some flower options she had for the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Jun 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

This place is amazing. The experience I had was great. I was wormly welcomed . And the best part of all is that flowers by Sylvia donates to the Canadian Cancer Society, Heart & Stroke Foundation, Yellow Brick House, Local Schools and Churches. Lets help donate by enjoying nice fresh flowers.
Date: Jun 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have been searching all different sites for flower delivery looking for the perfect arrangement with Gerberas! Flowers by Sylvia had beautiful arrangements and so many to choose from! the process to order was very quick and easy. Will be purchasing from Flower by Sylvia from now on!!
Date: Jun 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

GREAT SERVICE!!! Wow thank you Sylvia!!!
Date: May 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

The flowers I received for my birthday from Flowers By Sylvia were absolutely beautiful and they lasted longer than any other flowers I've received before. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking to send flowers! Thank you so much!
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia, thanks for accommodating our last minute request! As usual, service is great - would highly recommend Flowersbysylvia!
Date: May 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Sylvia was lovely to talk to, and put together a fruit basket for Mother's Day on short notice. I appreciated that she worked with me to deliver something right for the occasion and within my budget. I highly recommend Flowers by Sylvia.
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

We ordered flowers last minute and service was great. The flowers were beautiful and fresh. The owner was very helpful, kind and worked very hard to accommodate our wishes. We would recommend this shop to my friends and family.
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

I do not buy flowers often so I guess you could call me a novice at this sorta thing. I contacted Sylvia by phone after being recommended by a friend. She was so helpful and nice, it's always great when someone can make you feel comfortable and appreciated over the phone. She set me up with a very nice floral arrangement for my anniversary. I enjoy that she donates to the Canadian Cancer Society, Heart & Stroke Foundation, Yellow Brick House, Local Schools and Churches in honor of her mother. Definitely recommend.
Date: Feb 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia, YOU ALWAYS GIVE YOUR ALL! THE BEST DESIGN FLOWER ARRANGEMENT'S! YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS TRULY DIVINE :) ALWAYS HONEST! ALWAYS THERE FOR YOU AT YOUR TIME AND NEED'S You are truly Amazing Person. I also love getting flower from my husband every year from you for Valentin's Day. And mothers day always a treat. Love You lot's from the STOIKOFFS
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

recipient was very pleased with your plant and greatly appreciated your follow-up phone call and advise. Your kind attention helped make the season most special. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I'm from Ottawa and could not be with my daughter who was attending a Conference in Markham. After speaking with you Sylvia I felt you knew exactly what I was looking for and how important it was for my daughter to receive a special bouquet. She called me in tears as this was the most beautiful bouquet she had ever received. Your attention to detail was incredible. Thank you so much for making both of our experiences so positive. She felt a little piece of me was with her so she didn't feel so alone. You sure rose to the occasion Sylvia. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I randomly searched for florists near my girlfriend's place of work, when I first ordered from Silvia I was and still am extremely happy with the service, prices and of course the flower arrangements. I keep coming back to order for all my floral needs!
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

I dropped by Sylvia's store not knowing what to expect and she took care of me right away. Prepared a beautiful flower arrangement with fresh flowers and the works. Sylvia is very pleasant to deal with and her work speaks for itself. I found her flowers to be very reasonably priced and of high quality. I will definitely buy flowers by Sylvia again.
Date: Jan 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Fast, reliable and reasonably priced. Thank you!!!
Date: Dec 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia always provides the best flowers and the greatest service. She makes any arrangement spectacular.
Date: Dec 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Sylvia is a very nice lady to talk to. She has patience and she provides guidance on choosing the right flowers for your occassion. Her delivery services and delivery prices are also outstanding. I highly recommend her services!
Flower Delivery To Richmond Hill, ON
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google+ Twitter

FLOWERS BY SYLVIA
100 West Beaver Creek Rd Unit 3
Richmond Hill, ON. L4B 1H4
Local: (905) 889-1383

All prices shown in Canadian dollars



debit

debit

myfsn00-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase